top of page

Two Years In, One New Position

How did time go by so quickly? Today is my two year work anniversary, and I am celebrating by starting a new position.

I have been working in the University of Arkansas at Little Rock's Office of Undergraduate Admissions as a recruitment coordinator working with high school and transfer students in the northeast Arkansas territory. During this time, I took on more responsibilities, including the office social media, researching printed publications best practices, and providing great services to the students and counselors in my area.

A new opportunity came available, and I was hired as the new Assistant Director for Special Initiatives - Transfers. Whew! It's quite a long title. I am now working with six community colleges in central Arkansas, which will be a huge increase in the number of students applying for admission. This is a position that has its own challenges; however, I have been able to immediately develop new programs to support transfer students.

I will report more in the future! Trojan Transfers, I can't wait to work with you!

bottom of page