top of page

My Latest Podcast Obsession Is...

I am a podcast junkie. My current position requires a lot of "drive time," and music can only keep your mind active for so long. I love all kinds of podcasts! I listen to stories, political news, health and lifestyle, and higher education podcasts.

My latest obsession has been the "Ask a Manager" series by Alison Green. This advice column-style provides an interesting platform to hear real situations and how an experienced manager would encourage the letter writer to respond to the situation. It reminds me of my time in the classroom learning about critical listening, counseling skills, and student development theory!

"What your tone should sound like in tricky work conversations" is a great one to start with and will become your new favorite podcast!

bottom of page